E20: FUN ONE! Grief and The Five Love Languages


What is love? NYT Bestseller The Five Love Languages was written to help us understand how to express and experience love through five set "languages": receiving gifts, words of affirmation, acts of service, quality time, and physical touch. The book was aimed at romantic couples, but for this episode of Coming Back, we're exploring how The Five Love Languages relates to grief—if you're grieving... or if you LOVE a griever!

Take the quiz to find out your love language here:

Join me LIVE on Facebook this Thursday 9/28 at 1:00 Central.

Support Coming Back on Patreon: 

To ask a question or leave a comment for a future show, leave a voicemail at 312.725.3043 or email shelby@shelbyforsythia.com, subject line, "Podcast." Join my private Facebook group, The Grief Growers' Garden to continue the conversation on life after loss.

Shelby Forsythia